Drawa National Park

Drawa National Park is located in the north-western part of Poland on the border of three voivodeships: Lubusz, Greater Poland and West Pomeranian, on Drawsko Plain and includes the main part of the Drawsko Forest. It was established in 1990. The otter is a symbol of DNP. The Park covers an area of 11441,34 ha and the buffer zone 40896 ha. Most of the Park area is covered by forests – 9188,89 ha, surface waters – 919,17 ha and other non-forested areas – 1001,52 ha. The landscape of DNP was formed during the Baltic glaciation and is a consequence of the melting of glacier. Sand plains formed by the waters of melting sands and gravels comprise the major part of the Park area. Eight rivers flow through DPN (Drawa, Płociczna, Korytnica, Słopica, Runica, Cieszyna, Sucha, Moczel), of which the main axis is constituted by Drawa and Płociczna.


The public task is co-financed from the funds received from the Marshal's Office of the Lubuskie Voivodeship